VEGAN BONANAZA! [Vegan MoFo #3]

Hello, you glorious things.

VEGAN BONANZA

For my third consecutive day blogging in this wonderful Month Of Vegan Food (do I get a Nobel prize yet?), I scoured my fridge for some lovely veggies that needed using up & trawled my cupboards for some complimentary bits and bobs. I was left with a wonderful mix of chestnut mushrooms, vibrant bell peppers, tomatoes, flat leaf parsley, onions, garlic, chickpeas, butter beans & risotto rice. I somehow managed to come up with a cheeky veggie feast of three separate dishes, which made for a rather decadent vegan bonanza (if I do say so myself, if I do say so myself).

1. Spicy roasted chickpeas with rosemary / 2. Butter bean bake / 3. Mushroom risotto

VEGAN BONANZA

For the spicy baked chickpeas, I used the AMAZING recipe from ‘aquietvegan’ which y’all can see here! It’s definitely worth investing in the slightly laborious process of removing their skins – to give them that crispy edge. I coated mine in a little oil, lots of turmeric, cayenne pepper, a sprinkle of rosemary & a little salt. I didn’t have any sumac, but I finely chopped some red jalapeño and thew it in. Spread yo’ chickpeas out on some baking parchment & bake for 40 mins. These would also make for a lovely snack!

VEGAN BONANZA

VEGAN BONANZA

As for the risotto, I cooked about 400g according to packet instructions & with a little help from this recipe from ‘foodaddicted1’ – her snaps are INSANE & her tip about gradually adding stock (I used veggie stock) bit by bit = a life saver. To season the rice, I fried onion, garlic & chestnut mushrooms & added lots of pepper to give those mushrooms a kick. At the last minute, I also decided to throw in some vegan green pesto which made for a delicious twist.

VEGAN BONANZA

Finally, I started work on a rather cheeky butter bean bake. For this, I fried onion, garlic & peppers,before covering in a tin of chopped tomatoes. I then added black olives, capers, sun-dried tomatoes & topped with some glorious yellow cherry tomatoes & flat-leaf parsley. Bake in the oven for just under and hour and you’re done. For another gr8 butter bean recipe, see this one from ‘the intrepid chef’ Perfect.

VEGAN BONANZA

VEGAN BONANZA

~

instagram – @marshingtons

twitter – @goodfoodmarsh

tumblr – @goodfoodmarsh

28 thoughts on “VEGAN BONANAZA! [Vegan MoFo #3]

Leave a Reply

