Vegan Thanksgiving!

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

Did someone say vegan thanksgiving with a touch of decadence and sa$$? Oh, das right, y’all are in for a treat. After coming to the conclusion that Pringles probably weren’t the best supper idea (for the 3rd evening in a row), I decided to rustle up a little suttin-suttin in the kitchen in light of such a glorious festival, celebrating both harvest, gratefulness, and humongous appetites. That sounds like a fabulous combination to me. I made a rather sumptuous butternut squash soup (with cayenne pepper obvz, hunz), chunky soy-infused sweet potato wedges & some delightfully roasted sprouts (get the recipe here). After delving into the terrifying world of Brussels sprouts, I can actually confirm that they are hideously underrated and I won’t hear a bad word said against them. I had a wonderfully clichéd evening with my pal, ‘Ashlee Simpson’, (you met her here) listening to Ella Fitzgerald and cackling away at the brilliance of our impromptu supper party. Yes, we actually drink out of jam jars. And yes, I hate us too. As my fantastically cheap IKEA fairy lights gave everything a fuzzy, nostalgic edge, I had time to reflect on what I’m truly thankful for this winter. To my family, my pals, and my gals – thank you for the endless giggles and glorious moments you provide me with. And to sweet potatoes, you  really ARE my favourite fall vegetable. Taaaaaanks a million.  #turnipforwhat

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

VEGAN THANKSGIVING

~

Photos by P.S.H. ❤

~

instagram – @marshingtons

twitter – @goodfoodmarsh

tumblr – @goodfoodmarsh

4 thoughts on “Vegan Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

