On Wednesdays, We Go Vegan.

Oh. I don’t really understand where the cussingtons 3 and a half months have gone since I last posted here? I could have sworn I was just browsing the instagram filters so as to best parade my avocado collection (#Valencia mate), and yet here we are again. You are all within reason to give me a bold bip on the nose, or dainty slap to the wrist. Sorry bout it.

Well since I’ve finally arrived, and it being a Wednesday, I thought I’d give y’all a very quick update via another ‘What I Ate Wednesday’, so that you can chomp vicariously through all my newfound, dodgy Vegan cooking…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I started my day with the cadential mantra “hydrate, hydrate, hydrate”, something which has been drilled into my after a daily dose of Durianrider wisdom. For those of you not familiar with ‘Durianrider’ or ‘Freelee’, I highly recommend their YouTube videos, which discuss Veganism, leading a positive lifestyle and the ‘rawtil4’ movement. They’re pioneers. Anyway, I had a moment of bliss with my pineapple & mandarin orange breakfast combination, whilst attempting to brush up my french with some app. I know, I’m surprising myself here.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Lunch was a little leftover creation of my own: Cous cous with butter beans, sweet pepper, vine ripened tomatoes & sundried tomatoes. I added a little soy sauce to give a slight kick to this mix. I also had some glorious strawberries from our local farm & they were absolutely sublime. I love it when you manage to catch fruit perfectly in season.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Supper was an impromptu concoction of ingredients that needed using up; chickpeas, beans, chestnut mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes & petit pois. My favourite addition to this dish was a generous dollop of marmite to give it some depth. I gave it a quick whizz & added a side salad of mixed leaves from our local farm shop, with capers & a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. Lovely stuff.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Later this week I’ll be writing something fabulous about my experiences as a Vegan so far, including my haloumi filled dreams & sumptuous watermelon feasts. Thank you for reading my woozy camomile-tea induced ramblings. Your support is endlessly appreciated.

Follow me on instagram @marshingtons for pretentious snaps of corona & avocados.

Twitter – @goodfoodmarsh

Tumblr – www.goodfoodmarsh.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

