Vegan pancakes II

IMG_0019

Pancake Day is less than two weeks away, and in anticipation of that glorious day, I thought I’d share my Vegan pancake recipe with you!

Vegan pancakes are ridiculously easy to make & all that more guilt-free for those of you teetering on the border between Vegetarianism & Veganism. Why, even the carnivores amongst you can enjoy these scrumptious pancakes! You simply need some self-raising flour and your choice of soya milk. I prefer the light Alpro soya for your perfect ‘plain Jane’ type of pancake, but the almond soya milk makes for a super sassy alternative. Simply sieve your flour into a bowl or large jug (something perfect for pouring!) and then pour your soya milk in gradually until your mixture reaches the perfect consistency. You’re looking for a mixture that will slide perfectly off of a spoon and pour into your frying pan.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Next comes the toppings & fillings…

   Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset      Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I went for freshly sliced kiwi, strawberry, banana, raspberry and fresh lemon ready to drizzle. The strawberry & raspberry slices make for a killer combination with liberal amounts of sugar or golden syrup lovingly drizzled on top!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Enjoy!

p.s. Exciting news! I now have a tumblr where I share lots of my glorious foodie snaps. Please follow & share @ goodfoodmarsh.tumblr.com

~ Follow me on twitter.com/goodfoodmarsh ~

~ Follow me on goodfoodmarsh.tumblr.com ~

Leave a Reply

